Erase All User Settings

This function will erase all User Settings on a Lightning device, such as device name, device password, network connection details and Lightning Server's Library index.

To erase all User Settings, please

  1. Power on ARIES and wait until it enters the WiFi hotspot mode or joins the network it was previously connected to. You need to make sure the device is fully powered on by seeing it inside Lightning DS. Failing to do so will result in a false reset operation.
  2. Press and hold the recessed 'RESET' button under the device using a paper clip for 7 seconds until you see the display read "RETURN TO DEFAULT". 
  3. ARIES will then erase all User Settings and restart.

You will need to reset all device and Lightning Server settings after you have used this Erase function.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk